Christmas is Cancelled

Christmas is Cancelled is what my heart wants to say. I don’t know how to deal with it any other way. Last Christmas was the first one without Dakota. This one is without him or his boys. I don’t understand! It gets harder and harder with each passing year. The older I get the more Christmases I have with more empty chairs and brokenness in my heart.

MV5BY2VkN2QzZGUtNTM4Zi00NzgyLWJhYzItMjU4YTk3OGQ2MzRkL2ltYWdlL2ltYWdlXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyNjI3MzE5MDY@._V1_SX1777_CR0,0,1777,894_AL_

I decided to put up a tree only. I wanted a bigger one than the biggest one that I have. I asked to borrow one. I keep getting put off for when I can get it. So I’m going to put up my skinny, dinky little tree and call it done.

There’s no Christmas meal or gatherings to be had. But hopefully I’ll find something to do to spread cheer to someone else.

Leave a comment