Hope Comes Shining Through

I’ve been dealing with a manic episode for the last 8 days. Today I’m still there and not wanting to be. But today I saw hope.

I realized today that I still have burst of overexcited energy bubbling to the surface. But I have more control than I have in days! I’m good. I got this! It’s all good. Well…getting better.

When I’m stuck in a “mood” that I don’t want to be in I tend to forget that this is not my first rodeo. It’s not the first time I’ve experienced this and unless some dramatic, miracle healing happens as I try to sleep tonight – it won’t be the last.

I just have to keep adding to my coping toolbox. I have to keep trying things to ground me. I have to keep looking for hope. I have to keep reaching out. I have to keep pushing forward.

One day…the clouds will part and hope will shine through.

Leave a comment